top of page

Long time no post

It's been a busy year and we are sorry for not posting anything in a while. I (Copp) have started to get more involved in the surfing community in Ottawa, as well as the rest of Ontario. I have been traveling to do some great lake surfing. This is my firest year lake and river surfing and it has been a blast so far.

I am excited to announce that Surf Side will be carrying a quiver Catch Surf's Odysea line up of Surfboards next year. T

hese soft top boards look fun, and are fun. Perfect for the various river waves in the Ottawa River. These boards are light weight and durrable with handshapped rails for amazing performance and manuverability. Check out: www.catchsurf.com for more information on thse boards.

I have had the chance to ride the 7'0 Odysea Log and the 6'6 Odysea Skipper. Here is very short video of me a

t Sand Banks in lake Ontario.

Unfortunaly this winter has so far been a bit sub-par for river surfing. I managed to get out earlier today to the Sewer wave. It was JUST surfable. The water level was about 58.27 and it really needs to be above 58.33 for optimal surfing conditions.

However, myself and Alex (The owner of Surf Side) Managed to ger a few rides in.


Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Instagram App Icon
  • Vimeo App Icon

© 2014 by the Surf Side Crew. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page